Coming Soon: The Amazing Everyday

Posted on March 22, 2012

6


Earlier, I was at the Microsoft Innovation Universe.  One of the sponsors was Nokia, and for their booth, they showcased their Windows Phone line, Nokia Lumia.  It is the first time that Nokia Philippines had a booth for Nokia Lumia.

Nokia Lumia Booth

 

I was so excited I immediately went to their booth after I got in.  I am glad my phone finally got the chance to meet her brothers and sisters.  Their booth displayed both Nokia Lumia 710 and 800.  The magenta version of Nokia Lumia 800 looks so nice when you see it in person.

Nokia Lumia 710 and 800

 

They also had their version of the “Smoked by Windows Phone” campaign.  Their 2 day record so far?  20-0!  I actually challenged the one holding a 710 but he backed off after finding out I was using an 800.  😀

Smoke by Nokia Lumia

 

They also had a mime and a robot going around the venue.  The mime recognized my phone and asked for a picture.

Mime and robot

 

The 710 and 800 will be first released in the Philippines followed by the 610.  There is no suggested retail price yet.  I can’t disclose the exact release date but all I can say is it is coming very, very soon!  In the meantime, be among the first to see the Nokia Lumia in action by joining the Imagine Cup Software Design Local Finals tomorrow, March 23, 2012, at the SM Megatrade Hall 3.  Registration for students and faculty is FREE, just don’t forget to bring a valid ID.  For other visitors, tickets can be bought for 100 pesos, proceeds of which will be donated to the Visayan Forum Foundation.

Posted in: Windows Phone